Buchreihe: Discworld von Terry Pratchett

 4,3 Sterne bei 1.350 Bewertungen
Die Discworld-Reihe ist eine Buchreihe von Terry Pratchett, die auf der fiktiven Scheibenwelt spielt. Bisher sind 40 Bücher erschienen.

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

41 Bücher
  1. Band 1: The Colour of Magic

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1983
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.12.2018
    Twoflower was a tourist, the first ever seen on the Discworld. Tourist, Rincewind decided, meant idiot. Somewhere on the frontier between thought and reality exists the Discworld, a parallel time and place which might sound and smell very much like our own, but which looks completely different. It plays by different rules.
  2. Band 2: The Light Fantastic

    Ersterscheinung: 01.06.1993
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 31.08.2008
  3. Band 3: Equal Rites

    Ersterscheinung: 01.06.1993
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 31.08.2008
  4. Band 4: Mort

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1987
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 21.06.2012
    Death comes to us all. When he came to Mort, he offered him a job. Henceforth, Death is no longer going to be the end, merely the means to an end. As Death's apprentice he'll have free board, use of the company horse - and being dead isn't compulsory. It's a dream job - until he discovers that it can be a killer on his love life...
  5. Band 5: Sourcery

    Ersterscheinung: 31.12.999
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.02.2014
    There was an eighth son of an eighth son. He was, quite naturally, a wizard. And there it should have ended. However (for reasons we'd better not go into), he had seven sons. And then he had an eighth son ...a wizard squared ...a source of magic ...a Sourcerer. Sourcery sees the return of Rincewind and the Luggage as the Discworld faces its greatest - and funniest - challenge yet.
  6. Band 6: Wyrd Sisters

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1988
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 03.04.2014
    Things like crowns had a troublesome effect on clever folks; it was best to leave all the reigning to the kind of people whose eyebrows met in the middle. Three witches gathered on a lonely heath. A king cruelly murdered, his throne usurped by his ambitious cousin. A child heir and the crown of the kingdom, both missing.
  7. Band 7: Pyramids

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1989
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.01.2014
    'Look after the dead', said the priests, 'and the dead will look after you.' Wise words in all probability, but a tall order when, like Teppic, you have just become the pharaoh of a small and penniless country rather earlier than expected, and your treasury is unlikely to stretch to the building of a monumental pyramid to honour your dead father.
  8. Band 8: Guards! Guards!

    Ersterscheinung: 01.12.1989
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 06.03.2014
    'Vimes ran a practised eye over the assortment before him. It was the usual Ankh-Morpork mob in times of crisis; half of them were here to complain, a quarter of them were here to watch the other half, and the remainder were here to rob, importune or sell hotdogs to the rest.' Insurrection is in the air in Ankh-Morpork.
  9. Band 10: Moving Pictures

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1990
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.05.2014
    'Holy Wood is a different sort of place. People act differently here. Everywhere else the most important things are gods or money or cattle. Here, the most important thing is to be important.' Alchemists have always thought that they can change reality, shape it to their own purpose.
  10. Band 11: Reaper Man

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1988
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 11.10.2012
    'Death has to happen. That's what bein' alive is all about. You're alive, and then you're dead. It can't just stop happening.' But it can. And it has. Death is missing - presumed.er.gone (and on a little farm far, far away, a tall dark stranger is turning out to be really good with a scythe).
Über Terry Pratchett
Autorenbild von Terry Pratchett (© Robin Matthews)
Humorvoller Fantasy-Autor und Erfinder der Scheibenwelt: Terry Pratchett wurde 1948 als Terence David John Pratchett in Beaconsfield/Südengland geboren. Bereits mit dreizehn Jahren veröffentlichte Pratchett seine erste Fantasygeschichte, die zunächst in einer Schülerzeitung und dann im „Science Fantasy Magazine“ erschien. Das ...
Weitere Informationen zum Autor

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freund*innen und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber*innen und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks