Buchreihe: Hunger Games (Original) von Suzanne Collins

 4,4 Sterne bei 1.071 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

3 Bücher
  1. Band 1: The Hunger Games

    Ersterscheinung: 31.12.0999
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 21.02.2012
    This title is first in the ground-breaking "Hunger Games" trilogy. Set in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the games, she sees it as a death sentence. But Katniss has been close to death before. For her, survival is second nature.
  2. Band 2: Catching Fire

    Ersterscheinung: 01.09.2009
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.09.2009
  3. Band 3: Mockingjay

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.2010
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 25.03.2014
    The third book in Suzanne Collins's phenomenal and worldwide bestselling Hunger Games trilogy is now available in paperback. "My name is Katniss Everdeen. Why am I not dead? I should be dead." Katniss Everdeen, girl on fire, has survived, even though her home has been destroyed. There are rebels. There are new leaders. A revolution is unfolding. District 13 has come out of the shadows and is plotting to overthrow the Capitol. Though she's long been a part of the revolution, Katniss hasn't known it. Now it seems that everyone has had a hand in the carefully laid plans but her. The success of the rebellion hinges on Katniss's willingness to be a pawn, to accept responsibility for countless lives, and to change the course of the future of Panem. To do this, she must put aside her feelings of anger and distrust. She must become the rebels' Mockingjay - no matter what the cost.
Über Suzanne Collins
Autorenbild von Suzanne Collins (©CapPryor / Quelle: dtv)
Welterfolg als Kinder- und Jugendbuchautorin: Suzanne Collins wurde 1962 als jüngstes von vier Kindern in Hartford, Connecticut geboren. Ihre Karriere als Schriftstellerin begann 1991, als sie für das amerikanische Kinderfernsehen schrieb und schließlich James Proimos dazu angeregt wurde, doch selbst ...
Weitere Informationen zur Autorin

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks