Buchreihe: Wayward Children von Seanan McGuire

 4,1 Sterne bei 63 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

5 Bücher
  1. Band 1: Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children Book 1) (English Edition)

    Erscheinungsdatum: 05.04.2016
    Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children No Solicitations No Visitors No Quests Children have always disappeared under the right conditions; slipping through the shadows under a bed or at the back of a wardrobe, tumbling down rabbit holes and into old wells, and emerging somewhere... else. But magical lands have little need for used-up miracle children. Nancy tumbled once, but now she's back. The things she's experienced... they change a person. The children under Miss West's care understand all too well. And each of them is seeking a way back to their own fantasy world. But Nancy's arrival marks a change at the Home. There's a darkness just around each corner, and when tragedy strikes, it's up to Nancy and her new-found schoolmates to get to the heart of things. No matter the cost. PRAISE FOR EVERY HEART A DOORWAY "Seanan McGuire has long been one of the smartest writers around, and with this novella we can easily see that her heart is as big as her brain. We know this story isn't true, but it is truth." — Charlaine Harris, New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series (TV's True Blood) "Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire is one of the most extraordinary stories I've ever read." — V. E. Schwab, New York Times bestselling author of A Gathering of Shadows "Seanan McGuire once again demonstrates her intimate knowledge of the human heart in a powerful fable of loss, yearning and damaged children." — Paul Cornell, author of London Falling and Witches of Lychford "So mindblowingly good, it hurts." — iO9 "With Every Heart a Doorway, McGuire has created her own mini-masterpiece of portal fantasy — a jewel of a book that deserves to be shelved with Lewis Carroll's and C. S. Lewis' classics, even as it carves its own precocious space between them." — NPR At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
  2. Band 2: Down Among the Sticks and Bones (Wayward Children)

    Erscheinungsdatum: 13.07.2017
  3. Band 3: Beneath the Sugar Sky (Wayward Children)

    Erscheinungsdatum: 09.01.2018
  4. Band 4: In an Absent Dream (Wayward Children, Band 4)

    Erscheinungsdatum: 01.02.2019
  5. Band 5: Come Tumbling Down: Wayward Children #5

    Erscheinungsdatum: 10.02.2020
Über Seanan McGuire
Autorenbild von Seanan McGuire (© (c) Gladney Beckett )
Hall of Fame Autorin: Seanan McGuire wurde am 5. Januar 1978 in Martinez, Kalifornien, USA geboren. Sie schreibt auch unter dem Pseudonym Mira Grant. Als Mira Grant hat sie sich inzwischen einen Namen als Verfasserin von Horrorromanen gemacht. Neben dem ...
Weitere Informationen zur Autorin

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freund*innen und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber*innen und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks